h1

Prelims Day 11: Chem Paper 1

September 27, 2010

KILLER.

I can’t believe it. On Friday, I did 5 MCQ papers. On Saturday, I did 10 MCQ papers. On Sunday, I did another 2 and attempted a few topical practices before revising the notes. I spent so much effort doing, yet… the Chem department decided it was time to kill us, argh.

The average time I took for each paper I did as practice is around 40 minutes. It is definitely a good timing for an 1-hour paper. :) I was so so confident for this Chem MCQ paper because despite taking so little time for each paper my average score is around 36 out of 40, heh. But no, I won’t repeat such a feat for today’s paper.

The standard was set unexpectedly high. The paper wasn’t difficult in terms of the knowledge involved, but it was just that, the thinking (and for some, calculation) process for each question was rather cumbersome, and that took up a lot of time! After 15 minutes, I realised I only finished the first 10 questions. That meant, I would spend 60 minutes for all 40 questions? And that indeed was the case. I started speeding up for the remaining 30 questions, and eventually, I spent 58 minutes to finish the paper. Hmm, no time to check my answers, so I just looked through all the ovals to confirm every question had its answer shaded.

Zzz. After the paper, my classmate checked answers with me, and that was when the horror came. For two of the questions, I realised I read either the question wrongly or the options wrongly, so argh, I got both of them wrong, of course. That’s basically because I was rushing through the paper. T_T

Sigh, I thought I could end my Prelims with a smile. But ah, I could not.

But okay, who cares? Prelims are officially over! It’s time for a well-deserved break! WOOHOO! xD I can’t believe I survived through 12 papers with a total duration of 23.5 hours in 11 days! COOL! Hahaha!

One comment

  1. […] The busiest day of the year was September 27th with 216 views. The most popular post that day was Prelims Day 11: Chem Paper 1. […]



Leave a comment