h1

Flying colours

September 30, 2010

Fell sick all of a sudden yesterday, thus I had a horrible night… I somehow have a feeling that I didn’t sleep much cos I felt I was awake most of the time during the night. This was so horrid, when I was so looking forward to today! It’s because we had Chemistry, Physics, Maths and Econs tutorial lessons, and that meant we got back all the papers for H2 subjects, hahahaha! Cool!

#1: Chemistry

It’s great that my Chem tutor swapped periods and thus took the first block, haha. I was amazed by my results because I thought I screwed up the MCQ paper big-time as I mentioned in my previous blog post. But LOL, I got 36/40, higher than quite a few practice papers I did at home which I spent only ~40 minutes, lolol! So lucky of me! xD Total percentage was 87%, 1% improvement from last CT, haha. :) Kinda screwed up Paper 2 compared to Paper 3. 61.5/72 for the former and 70/80 for the latter.

#2: Physics

Ermm, rmb I said in one of my previous posts that I could well get a 2 out of 10 for the first question of Paper 3 ’cause I couldn’t understand how the set-up works? Strangely enough, I was so lucky to get 8 marks, LOLLLL. Got 20 and 19 respectively for the 3-choose-2 questions, haha. So I got a 73/80 for Paper 3, which I really didn’t expect! But, compared to  Paper 3, I kinda screwed up Paper 2 with a 62/72. MCQ was superb though, with 38/40. :) Total was 90.1%, 0.1% improvement from CT2, lol.

#3: Math

My favourite! :) I was hoping to get >90 for both papers… and my wish came true! We went up one by one to get our papers. When it was my turn, I was quite excited, yet my tutor was saying “Jia Jin, Jia Jin” in a disapproving and draggy tonr. Oh dear, I thought I screwed up! But she ended off with “get fewer marks…” Yeah, indeed I was so greedy to get 96 and 97 respectively… That’s a 96.5%, and I’ve never gotten such high score for Math before! I hyperventilated when I saw the marks, lol. My tutor then told us the highest in the level is a 100+99, so I could well be one of the very top few in the level, cool! xD

#4: Econs

I didn’t have much hope for it… Was kinda dreading getting back the paper. But ahh, to my surprise, I got a 57, a C grade, coooool! That’s an improvement of 5 marks from CT2. :) Yay! My tutor said there would be a moderation of our marks, and I hope it will bump my score up to 60 marks, which is a B, lol. :)

Leave a comment